#BTS House of Dabira 2015 Bridal Campaign

Hello lovers of HoD (If you don’t know what that stands for, I will ask what you are doing here.. :-p)!

About two Fridays ago, I teased on Instagram (@houseofdabira and @aj_fidabira) about the photoshoot I had with the best team ever! Honestly, you will soon come to the same conclusion yourself and I will let the pictures do the talking. You are very welcome to The House of Dabira blog. I will like your feedback always, on every blog post! You have no idea how much I’m shaking with excitement. Enjoy the view as I take you “Behind-The-Scenes” of this very special project!

20150529-IMG_0173
That’s me with the hair and my beautiful model, Merlin.
The absolutely talented MUA, Oyinkan (@drhunnay on IG). She is it!!
The absolutely talented MUA, Oyinkan (@drhunnay on IG). She is it!!
Voila! @drhunnay's  got magical fingers!
Voila! @drhunnay’s got magical fingers!

At this point, let me mention that all the pieces shot were created at the venue of the shoot, each look constructed on Merlin. Yep, that’s the beauty of it all. Enjoy!

Constructing the skirt.
Constructing the skirt.
The Skirt of the First Look.
The Skirt of the First Look.
The top, gradually taking shape!
The top, gradually taking shape!
Progress.
Progress.
Yeah, we had fun every step of the way!
Yeah, we had fun every step of the way!
She is gorgeous, eh?
She is gorgeous, eh?

20150529-IMG_0302

Almost there.
Almost there.
Decisions, decisions! To bow or not to bow? lol.
Decisions, decisions! To bow or not to bow? lol.
Not to bow it is!  Look One!
Not to bow it is! Look One!

Tell me, What do you think?

The makings of look Two.
The makings of look Two.
Cute hair accessory! The perfect finishing touch for the bride who loves simplicity.
Cute hair accessory! The perfect finishing touch for the bride who loves simplicity.

20150529-IMG_0411

Look Two is ready for shooting!
Look Two is ready for shooting!
Starting Look Three
Starting Look Three
The Skirt of Look Three and all its intricacies..whew!
The Skirt of Look Three and all its intricacies..whew!
Yeah, I'm too cute for you :-P
Yeah, I’m too cute for you :-p
Still constructing..
Still constructing..
Breathtaking beauty!
Breathtaking beauty!
And we are ready to shoot!
And we are ready to shoot!
Oh wait, we forgot the veil!!
Oh wait, we forgot the veil!!
*in Kevin Hart's voice* No, no, no, I wasn't ready!
*in Kevin Hart’s voice* No, no, no, I wasn’t ready!
C'est Finis!
C’est Finis!
The talented photographer, Ope and his asssistant, Mofe
The talented photographer, Ope and his asssistant, Mofe

Yes! That’s it from Behind-The-Scenes. The amazing team memebers are:

Model: Merlin (@merlinuwalaka)

Photographer: Ope (@ope.okunbor)

Photographer Assist: Ona (@elben17)

Light Assistant: Mofe (@ladiemo)

MUA: Oyinkan (@drhunnay)

Designer: Folu (@aj_fidabira/ @houseofdabira)

The next post takes you into the world of the three breathtakingly (of course I am biased :D) beautiful pictures.

Don’t forget to leave your comments and feedback. Stay in touch. Thank you!

One thought on “#BTS House of Dabira 2015 Bridal Campaign

  1. Reblogged this on Folu Ajayi and commented:
    Hello guys,

    I am back!! I worked on a project so dear to my heart. Here are behind the scene pictures for the House of Dabira 2015 Bridalwear. I hope you enjoy it. Looking forward to your feedback as usual.

Leave a Reply

